Unintended Consequences


A 650 word story from Crooked Cat author Tim Taylor

Tim's Blog

Here’s a little tale I wrote at Holmfirth Writers a week or two ago.  A billionaire give a statement to rebut criticisms regarding his island home ….

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I cannot emphasise enough to you that, while I am very sad about some of the things that have happened here on Paradise Island, everything I have done has been motivated by a deep and sincere love of this island, its unique flora and fauna, and above all its wonderful people.

Please don’t forget that it was my love of this place, and my desire to benefit its people and wildlife, that led me to build a home here in the first place. Remember too that before my arrival there were some serious problems here that I was determined to address. The fact is that, though life for the inhabitants had been colourful and distinctive, in a way that is always…

View original post 542 more words

About T E Taylor

I write historical and contemporary fiction - my novels Zeus of Ithome and Revolution Day are published by Crooked Cat. I also write poetry, academic non-fiction (philosophy) and the occasional short story. I like to play the guitar and walk up hills. Originally from north Staffordshire, I live in Meltham, West Yorkshire, UK with my wife Rosa.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

