Location. Location. Location.


Lizzie Koch

And how to choose it.

Writing romantic comedy is pretty straightforward when it comes to the setting. I don’t have to create a new land and all that entails for a start. I can draw on my own knowledge of places and choose some favourite locations. Which is exactly what I did for The Adventures of Katie Button, my first romantic comedy novel. Katie lives and works in London. I love London, I’m from London, I visit frequently so for me it was a no brainer to have the capital as the setting.  They say ‘write what you know’ which includes where. And it makes it so much easier to carry on with the nitty-gritty of the actual story.

IMG_20170808_120304_400

The King’s Road in Chelsea gets a special mention, on the number 11 bus. I don’t know how many times I travelled on that bus or have walked up and…

View original post 374 more words

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

