Strange Reunion


A short sci-fi story from CC author Tim (T E) Taylor

Tim's Blog

I’ve always been a little bit phobic about the transporter machine, the way other people are phobic about spaceflight or cryogenic preservation, or spiders. Funnily enough, those things have never bothered me – the risks of going into space are real, but so low that they are not worth worrying about, and cryo-sleep is just like normal sleep only deeper and longer. And spiders – well, I used to have one as a pet.

Unfortunately, the reality is that, in my line of work, space travel just takes too long – way too long – if you’re doing business over long distances. I can hardly spend four years in suspended animation and then expect the deal I was chasing to be still on the table when I arrive at the far end, can I? So transportation it has to be. I know the stats – that it’s safer than…

View original post 671 more words

About T E Taylor

I write historical and contemporary fiction - my novels Zeus of Ithome and Revolution Day are published by Crooked Cat. I also write poetry, academic non-fiction (philosophy) and the occasional short story. I like to play the guitar and walk up hills. Originally from north Staffordshire, I live in Meltham, West Yorkshire, UK with my wife Rosa.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

