When you’re alone and have no one to share your news . . .


Lizzie Koch

Reading the first word on the letter; ‘Congratulations,’ and immediately ignoring the rest as all the stresses and emotions of the past several weeks exploded into a mass of tears and whoops.  Yep, that was me last Friday as I sat in a quiet park in Croydon to read whether I had passed or failed the ridiculously hard (to me) Maths skills test.

It was a big moment. If you failed the third attempt, that was it for another 24 months!

Anyway, as you know, parks are public places. This one was no exception especially as it was lunchtime. All the office workers were enjoying the high temperatures and glorious sunshine as well as the quiet . . . until I opened my letter. I think I jumped up, squealing. I must have as I wasn’t sitting down anymore.  I know I was crying and laughing and not giving a thought…

View original post 290 more words

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

