How to get published – Sue Barnard’s top tip


Katy's Writing Coffee Shop

img_4245It’s my pleasure to welcome Sue Barnard to the coffee shop today. As well as being an author, editor and award-winning poet she has appeared on BBC TV’s Only Connect quiz show and has compiled questions for Radio 4’s fiendishly difficult Round Britain quiz. Her latest novel has just been published (9th February)

Lovely to see you, Sue. What would you like to drink?

I’d love a flat white coffee, please. I first came across this variety during my first visit to Australia back in 2005, though I’m happy to see that it’s now widely available here in the frozen north.

Coming right up. Anything to eat?

I know I shouldn’t, really, but since you’ve gone to all this trouble, it would be churlish of me to refuse… Please may I have a toasted teacake?

Ooh lovely – I’ll join you! Congratulations on your new book – what’s it about?

View original post 978 more words

About Broad Thoughts From A Home

Author, poet, lady of letters, editor, terminal pedant
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

