Sunday Sojourn – Dark Deceit


Jennifer C. Wilson

Happy Sunday everyone! Today, I’m handing over to Cathie Dunn, to take us on a two-destination Sojourn…

Hello! A big ‘thank you’ to Jennifer for hosting me today. I’m delighted to be here, and I love chatting about the settings of my stories.

First of all, a little about me. I write historical and time-slip romance, with a dash of adventure and suspense thrown in. I love using locations I have visited, as I think it’s important that you get an idea of the atmosphere of a place. I combine the locations I choose with real events that happened there.

So, I’m going to tell you about the locations of my second published novel, Dark Deceit.

Dark Deceit is set in mainly rural Gloucestershire, England and Normandy, France. In 1141, it was a time of uncertainty when two factions were claiming the English throne: the Empress Matilda, daughter of…

View original post 711 more words

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

