Another taster of my work in progress


Tim's Blog

I was encouraged by the response when I shared a taster of my current work in progress, back in May.  So I thought I would do this again from time to time as the novel develops (about 30,000 words so far). The book follows the relationship between narrator Claire and her elderly father, Herbert, as his memory deteriorates.  This is starting to cause some serious problems ….

It started when we were watching TV – I think it was a video of Morecambe and Wise, something like that. Normally, the half hour of the show would be punctuated at regular intervals by his laughter (I envied him this one compensation of his condition: jokes never lost their freshness and impact, however many times he heard them). Tonight, though, he could not focus on the show. He seemed distracted, agitated. Eventually I just switched it off and gave him his supper…

View original post 858 more words

About T E Taylor

I write historical and contemporary fiction - my novels Zeus of Ithome and Revolution Day are published by Crooked Cat. I also write poetry, academic non-fiction (philosophy) and the occasional short story. I like to play the guitar and walk up hills. Originally from north Staffordshire, I live in Meltham, West Yorkshire, UK with my wife Rosa.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

