Dogs Prohibited


So glad of my past employment! Always food for the blog….

The Bingergread Cottage

I’ve just been banned from the local chemist’s. In my last post I mentioned “hypochondriac poker” and how I had an almost unbeatable full-house ‘backs with head’. My doctor sent me for a scan which proved I now have four aces, all in the spine so they have asked me to send the Old Feller to pick up my prescriptions as he doesn’t play. He’s packing diabetes and two heart attacks but that’s not a “go-for-it” hand around here. I’m allowed to go in just to make everyone laugh but only if I promise to refrain from betting.

GSD German Shepherd (Alsatian)

It was all a bit pointless sending me for a scan, apart from me getting coffee outside our favourite café because my experience

Dalmatian Dalmatian

with vet nursing told me all I needed to know given my age and symptoms. I’m an eight-year old Alsatian-sized bitch so dysplasia is a…

View original post 532 more words

About ailsaabrahamwp

My blog for all things spiritual. Author, shaman, knitter and motorcycle freak. Have published seven novels with two more in the pipeline pus two non- fiction works to come.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

