Sunday Sojourn (two) – with Sue Barnard


Jennifer C. Wilson

This week, I’m joined by the lovely Sue Barnard, who was one of my first interviewees when I started the blog.

Sue Barnard author pic Sue Barnard

Welcome back to the blog, Sue, tell me about your current project.

I’ve just returned to a poetry project which has been on the go for (literally) years.  I’m working on a collection of limericks based on the works of Shakespeare.  Yes, that’s how crazy I am.

Wow, sounds a great idea! (And as an aside, having read one of them, they’re going to be very good!) In your fiction, do you use real or imagined settings? Or both? If both, which do you prefer?

Both.  The main action of The Ghostly Father is set in Venice, Verona and Mantua, and whilst I tried to keep it generally authentic, I did take one or two liberties with specific scenes.  My other two novels (Nice Girls…

View original post 499 more words

About Broad Thoughts From A Home

Author, poet, lady of letters, editor, terminal pedant
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

