Carpe Diem


A little story on the theme of Carpe Diem

Tim's Blog

From time to time I like to post here a little piece I have written at one or other of the writers groups I belong to – things I’m quite pleased with but don’t have any other plans for.  Here’s a little story I wrote at Holmfirth writers a while back, in response to the theme of ‘Carpe Diem’.

I entered the clinic with a feeling of mounting dread. I had been worrying for months about the cause of my headaches before daring to see the doctor about it. Now I was about to learn the truth. Was it really what I feared? And if so, how long did I have to live – months, or just weeks, even? As I was ushered in, I could see from the look on the doctor’s face that it was bad news, before she even opened her mouth.

“Your test results, Mr Sullivan. I’m terribly…

View original post 1,016 more words

About T E Taylor

I write historical and contemporary fiction - my novels Zeus of Ithome and Revolution Day are published by Crooked Cat. I also write poetry, academic non-fiction (philosophy) and the occasional short story. I like to play the guitar and walk up hills. Originally from north Staffordshire, I live in Meltham, West Yorkshire, UK with my wife Rosa.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

