It’s time to come clean …


Tim's Blog

The time has come when I have to come out of the closet and start being open about something I’ve been keeping very close to my chest. Yes, that’s it, I’m writing another novel! I’ve passed the 10,000 word mark now, so I guess I have reached the point where I can own up to writing it without it turning out to be a false start.

It’s been a long time coming. I’m not one of those lucky people who can write a novel in a month at a pinch, and comfortably turn out three or four a year. After Revolution Day I spent many months agonising about what novel to write next. For a long time, the plan was to write a sequel to Zeus of Ithome, following its central character, Diocles, through further adventures, possibly involving Philip II of Macedon. I did some research, worked out a chronology of the historical events and started thinking of…

View original post 319 more words

About T E Taylor

I write historical and contemporary fiction - my novels Zeus of Ithome and Revolution Day are published by Crooked Cat. I also write poetry, academic non-fiction (philosophy) and the occasional short story. I like to play the guitar and walk up hills. Originally from north Staffordshire, I live in Meltham, West Yorkshire, UK with my wife Rosa.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

