Sunday Sojourn – with Cathie Dunn


Talking history and historical fiction with Cathie Dunn…

Jennifer C. Wilson

Today, I’m welcoming Cathie Dunn to the blog…

Steph walk Cathie Dunn

First of all, thank you so much for hosting me on your blog today. It’s a pleasure to be here.

A pleasure to have you! So, what first attracted you to the eras you’ve written about?

I’ve always had an interest in history. When I was young, my mother regularly took me to exhibitions, and living near historic towns and cities has helped deepen that interest. In my early teens, my favourite eras were the Merovingians and Carolingians, and I have only recently begun to read up about them again. When I was in secondary school, I used to subscribe to a history magazine aimed at young readers, which was a brilliant way of reading about history without getting bogged down by complicated words (and, in those days, without dumbing down!). Articles were written in plain, clear language, and…

View original post 769 more words

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

