#Read about Guest #Author Miriam Drori


Dancing for The Story Ape.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

She Only Wants to Dance

Miriam Drori
It began seventeen years ago. I didn’t even know it was a thing when I started, even though I’d moved to Israel over twenty years before that. True, I’d seen people doing folk dancing occasionally – on summer evenings by the beach or in the streets on the eve of Independence Day. I had no idea how these people knew these dances and thought they probably learned them at school.

My daughter, the youngest of three, was almost six, and I was ready to finally venture out without kids and without having to wait for hubby to get home. An advertisement beckoned from a place near enough to walk to, a friend’s daughter was willing to babysit weekly and I went off to discover the world of Israeli folk dancing.

Boaz Cohen was my first dance instructor and he remains the one I like best…

View original post 549 more words

About Miriam

Writer, editor, attempter of this thing called life.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

