What’s in it for You?


Emma Rose Millar

I received a letter from an old friend out of the blue the other day, which went along the lines of, I know you like writing stories and all that, Emma, but what do you actually get out of it all?

So, after I had a little “moment” of feeling like a complete spinster and having a little cry, I started thinking, what do I get out of it all? Well actually quite a lot. I suppose all of us who paint pictures or make things or write books have something inexplicable inside ourselves which drives us to do it. Put simply, we can’t not do it!

Aside from that though, I have always used creative writing as a means of expression. I’m naturally quite shy and I find it difficult  to articulate how I feel . Writing provides a safe platform to do this, in a careful and considered way…

View original post 438 more words

About emmarosemillar

Mum, chocolate maker, author of THE WOMEN FRIENDS: SELINA and the award-winning novel FIVE GUNS BLAZING.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

