Author Interview: Susan Lodge


Emma Rose Millar

susan lodge

It’s a pleasure to welcome fellow author Susan Lodge over to my blog this evening. Like me, Susan writes historical dramas set at sea; I’ve just started reading her wonderful novel Rebellious Cargo on my kindle. Here’s what Susan had to say about her writing and the road to publication:

Hello and welcome. We’d like to know a bit about you, where you’re based, and how you came to be a writer.

Thanks for inviting me to your blog Emma.

I live close to the Hampshire coast but have worked in various ports in the South of England during my career in the Civil Service including London and Bristol.

I have written stories ever since I can remember, but it was after I joined a writer’s group that I started the rocky road to publication.  Most of the stories came back with a ‘no thanks’ but one day, about five years…

View original post 1,170 more words

About emmarosemillar

Mum, chocolate maker, author of THE WOMEN FRIENDS: SELINA and the award-winning novel FIVE GUNS BLAZING.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

