Pit Stop


Another story from my animal-mad childhood

The Bingergread Cottage

I was prompted to share this by a comment that came up on FB the other day and I thought it might amuse. If you haven’t read How To Steal An Elephant   then this post may come as a surprise to you.

I’ll make a cup of coffee if you want to go back and read it ….

So – I was an animal nut even as a child. I had no fear and knew that I was much safer with most creatures than with most human beings. We understand that in her “little” days Ailsa was a sickly and sad child who only came to life in Regent’s Park Zoo. All the keepers knew me and I’m sure some of them felt their hearts sink when they saw me skipping towards them in my sensible brown sandals.

One day I got lost. Is that true? Perhaps I didn’t…

View original post 279 more words

About ailsaabrahamwp

My blog for all things spiritual. Author, shaman, knitter and motorcycle freak. Have published seven novels with two more in the pipeline pus two non- fiction works to come.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

