Are you a paper or digital reader?


Cover of "Kindle Wireless Reading Device,...

Cover via Amazon

A digital convert, I was still thrilled to receive my novel in paper form! What is it about a ‘real’ book that lures us e-reading folk back and keeps many from investing in the new technology?

My Kindle allows me to:

  • read with mittens on while walking the dog (even if it’s drizzling)
  • eat my breakfast without slamming shut at the good bit
  • take an astronomical number of books with me wherever I go (even on the cheapest flight)
  • keep my hands under the covers when reading in bed, with only one finger nipping out to ‘turn’ the page.
  • buy new books at any time of the day or night, any place that has wi-fi
  • make the font bigger when I can’t find my reading glasses

If you’re still unconvinced, the good news is Crooked Cat books are now bringing their ebooks out in paperback! Once Removed came out today.In the USA: http://www.amazon.com/Once-Removed-KB-Walker/dp/1908910283/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348223593&sr=1-2&keywords=Once+Removed

And in the UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Once-Removed-KB-Walker/dp/1908910283/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348223668&sr=1-1

This entry was posted in Blog, Promo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you a paper or digital reader?

  1. Steph says:

    Great post, Kim. Best of both worlds! I love my Kindle – can’t believe how quickly I got used to it. But I also like a book in my hands…

  2. Kimm says:

    I agree, Steph, there’s a place for both.

Leave a Reply

